[Skip to Content]

Hamiltonban Township Contact Us

Hamiltonban Township Contact Us

Hamiltonban Township
23 Carrolls Tract Road
PO Box 526
Fairfield, PA 17320

Phone:  717-642-8509 - 866-956-8509
Fax: 717-642-9511
Email: hamiltonban@embarqmail.com

Hamiltonban Township Governing Body 

Five-Member Board of Supervisors (elected offices):

J. Edward Deardorff: Chairman
Douglas Woerner: Vice-Chairman, Safety Officer 
Edward Spence JR.: Supervisor                                    
Ryan Picarelli: Supervisor                                
Coleen Reamer: Supervisor   

Term Expires: 12/31/2025
Term Expires: 12/31/2027
Term Expires: 12/31/2029
Term Expires: 12/31/2023
Term Expires: 12/31/2025 

Township Staff

Secretary/Treasurer, Open Records Officer, CDL Coordinator: 

Lynda Noel
Phone: 717-642-8509
Toll Free: 866-956-8509
Fax: 717-642-9511
Email: Hamiltonban@embarqmail.com

Road Department

Roadmaster: Ray Herr, Jr. 
Phone: 717-642-8531
Email: hbtroads@embarqmail.com

Road Crew: 

Township Boards

Planning & Zoning Commission 

Chairman - Vacancy
Cal Bream, Vice-Chairman
LuAnn Dille, Secretary
Derek Flenner
Jeff Hardman

Planning & Zoning Commission meetings: 7:00 PM, 4th Tuesday of the month

Submittal Deadline: 21 calendar days before meeting

Joint Parks and Recreation Commission 

John Strahler, Chairman
Pat Pileggi
Teresa Scripture - Vice Chairman 
Matthew Inskip, Secretary
Robert Olyphant, Treasurer

Parks and Recreation Commission meetings: 7:00 PM, 2nd Tuesday of the month

Submittal Deadline: 7 calendar days before meeting

Zoning Hearing Board 

Jim Izer
Susan Swope
Charles Christianson
Alternate - Vacancy

Zoning Hearing Board meets by appointment only

Other Township Personnel 

Hamiltonban Township Tax Collector (elected office) 

Adams County Treasurer
117 Baltimore Street
Room 101
Gettysburg, PA 17325
treasurer @adamscountypa.gov  

Traffic Engineer 

Bowman Consulting Group
Phone: 814-231-4812
Fax: 814-231-4996
Contact Person: Jodi Evans, P.E., PTOE 

Uniform Construction Code (UCC) Inspector and Zoning Officer

PA Municipal Code Alliance (PMCA), a Safebuilt Company
Phone: (717) 496-4996

Township Consultants 

Municipal Engineer: Keller Engineers DBA Wm F. Hill & Assoc., Inc.
Phone: 717-334-9137
Fax: 717-334-0714
Contact Person: Erik Vranich

Sewage Enforcement Officer(SEO) 

KPI Technology, Inc.
Phone: 717-339-0612
Fax: 717-339-0717
Contact Person: Gilbert Picarelli 

Code Officer 

Tim McCauslin, 
Land and Sea Services, LLC
Phone: 717-677-7356 

Township Solicitor 

Matthew Battersby, Attorney at Law
Phone: 717-642-6260
Fax: 717-642-8652
Contact Person: Matthew Battersby 

Elected Township Auditors

Tamara Trocha, Chair
Carol Leaman, Secretary
William Leaman    

Term Expires: 12/31/2028
Term Expires: 12/31/2027
Term Expires: 12/31/2025

Annual Auditor's meeting: 7:00 PM, 1st Tuesday of the year 

Sewer Authority

Hamiltonban Township Municipal Authority-Dissolution April 17, 2019

Orrtanna Sewage Treatment Plant 

The Orrtanna Treatment Plant was sold to Pennsylvania American Water Company on November 3, 2014.

County Tax Collection Agency York Adams Tax Bureau (YATB)

The York Adams Tax Bureau is a local tax collection agency located in York and Adams Counties, Pennsylvania, whose primary focus is to collect the applicable Act 511 local taxes on behalf of its Member Tax Districts. To read about the EIT (earned income tax) and your responsibilities under the law go online to YATB FAQ. To read about important and helpful tax information for Adams County residents, View Tax Information